My Husband’s Son by Deborah O’Conner

Wow! I really enjoyed My Husband’s Son by Deborah O’Connor.  This was one rollercoaster ride of a book!  A true delight of a psychological thriller! I was instantly hooked and maybe even talked back to my kindle a time or two throughout.  When I finished the book, I just sat there dumbfounded trying to digest what I had just read. When my boyfriend repeatedly asked what are you thinking, I tried to explain the story but  couldn’t do it justice.  So many thoughts just running wild through my head!  So many pieces that fit together to make the whole picture perfect. I know when I spoke I just sounded like a blubbering idiot.  Yes, this one left me speechless – what I was able to voice was incoherent babble!  With that being said, My Husband’s Son is an amazing book!  Way to go Deborah O’Connor for lingering in my head long after the story ended!

Read from June 12 to 18, 2016

4.5 bright and shiny stars

 

Leave a Reply

