Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

I have had Me Before You on my bookshelf for a quite a while now – just waiting for the prefect time to read. With the movie in theaters, I decided I needed to push this one up to the top of my reading pile.  Yes, this is a love story, but it proved to be so much more.  I loved Lou’s progression – her passion – her journey to self-discovery.  There were several parts that I found hilarious – laugh out loud, not even caring, hysterical!  Even though, I found the ending predictable, the story was delivered in such a beautiful manner that I didn’t even care.  Such a wonderful story!  I cannot wait to read After You!

Read from June 18 to 25, 2016

4.5 bright and shiny stars

Leave a Reply

